California Health and Safety Code Section 11361

Under this section, it is a felony for anyone 18 years or older, to use a minor to transport, carry, sell, or give marijuana away. It is also a felony for a person of majority age to provide, furnish, sell, give, or administer marijuana to a minor. An aggravating factor, which increases incarceration exposure, is if the minor in either instance is under 14 years of age.

At Glew & Kim, the majority of our cases involve narcotics offenses, and we specialize in the nuances of narcotics laws, including medical marijuana, marijuana DUI, juvenile drug offenses, and federal drug offenses. We focus narcotics defense on obtaining treatment for our clients instead of incarceration.

If you or a loved one are facing charges for using a minor to transport, carry, sell, or give marijuana away, don't wait. Contact Glew & Kim for a free consultation regarding your case.

California Health & Safety Code Section 11361

"(a) Every person 18 years of age or over who hires, employs, or uses a minor in unlawfully transporting, carrying, selling, giving away, preparing for sale, or peddling any marijuana, who unlawfully sells, or offers to sell, any marijuana to a minor, or who furnishes, administers, or gives, or offers to furnish, administer, or give any marijuana to a minor under 14 years of age, or who induces a minor to use marijuana in violation of law shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a period of three, five, or seven years. (b) Every person 18 years of age or over who furnishes, administers, or gives, or offers to furnish, administer, or give, any marijuana to a minor 14 years of age or older shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a period of three, four, or five years."